Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
News & Events >

Embracing the Legacy

Embracing the Legacy

The 17th annual Embracing the Legacy celebration, at 5:30PM on Thursday, November 9, 2023, will showcase the work of RFK Community Alliance and honor people whose extraordinary actions reflect the social values and hopes of the late Senator Robert F. Kennedy.

Each honoree is dedicated to making positive impacts on the lives of people whose challenges and needs often go unseen, by raising awareness, fighting against social injustices, and advocating for those who don’t have a voice. We honor this work because every person has value and deserves dignity.

This year’s event will feature MC, Janet Wu, America’s Got Talent Finalist, Lavender Darcangelo, and a special look at some of our programs for children. We will even hear from one of our Legacy Mentoring program alumna and her mentor. We expect the night to be a beautiful harmony of voices from our community, our honorees, our staff, and our program participants. And we hope that as many people as possible will join us to take part.

Past Event. Thursday, November, 9, 2023

JFK Presidential Library and Museum

To sponsor or learn more:
Erin Martin (she/her)
Advancement Specialist
Email Erin

2023 Honorees
Special Guests

2023 Honorees and Special Guests

2023 Honorees

Andrew Dreyfus

Former President and CEO, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts

Kristin Henning

The Blume Professor of Law and Director of the Juvenile Justice Clinic & Initiative at Georgetown Law

Devin McCourty

NBC Sports. Retired, New England Patriots. Philanthropist

Special Guests

Janet Wu

Anchor & Reporter for Bloomberg

Lavender Darcangelo

America's Got Talent Finalist

2023 Embracing the Legacy Committee Members

Thank you to our Committee Members

Event Committee

  • John J. Boyle, III, Co-Chair

  • Emma Carpenter, Co-Chair

  • Joseph P. Kennedy, III, Co-Chair

  • Michael W. Ames, President

  • Keith Carroll

  • Michael Connolly

  • Jim Geraghty

  • Philip W. Johnston

  • Stephen H. Peck

  • Peter Stanton

Honoree Selection Committee

  • Michael F. Connolly, Chair

  • Michael W. Ames, President

  • John J. Boyle, III

  • Jennifer L. Flanagan

  • Jim Geraghty

  • Joseph P. Kennedy, III

  • Matthew Kennedy

  • James B. Leary, Esq

  • Linda Williams

“The future does not belong to those who are content with today, apathetic toward common problems and their fellow man alike, timid and fearful in the face of new ideas and bold projects. Rather, it will belong to those who can blend passion, reason and courage in a personal commitment to ideals.”

Robert F. Kennedy

Thank you to our Supporters!

Activist Partners

Advocate Partners